Welcome to

Great Breaks

Brochure Contact Us

Great Breaks

If you enjoy our day trips, then you'll love our Great Breaks! These popular two and three day breaks offer great choice and variety. They are the result of many Day Trip customers who don't necessarily want to holiday by coach, but would really enjoy a longer 'Day Excursion'. Our Great Breaks depart from one speedy boarding point - our coach depot in Henley in Arden. Why choose Johnsons

A Wiltshire Retreat Great Break

Sun 15th July 2018: A Short Break to Wiltshire including Cirencester, Lacock, Devizes and Avebury with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Bath, Clevedon & the Somerset Coast - Great Break

Sun 13th May 2018: A Short Break to Bath, Clevedon and the Somerset Coast with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Beating Retreat

Wed 13th June 2018: A Short Break to see the Beating Retreat, The Poppy Factory & Hampton Court with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 3 Days

Belvoir Castle & Lincoln

Sun 8th April 2018: A Short Break to Belvoir Castle & Lincoln with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Big Band Night - In the style of James Last

Sun 10th June 2018: A Short Break to Big Band Night with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Cheshire, Chester & Liverpool Great Break

Sun 18 Feb 2018: 2 Day Break to Liverpool & Chester with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Ely & Norwich Great Break

Sun 29th April 2018: A Short Break to Ely & Norwich with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Gosport, Fareham & The New Forest

Sun 22nd April 2018: A Short Break to Gosport, Fareham & the New Forest with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Harrogate & York

Sun 3rd June 2018: A Short Break to Harrogate and York with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Keswick & The Lake District

Sun 11 Mar 2018: The breathtaking scenery of the Lake District exerts a special fascination, with its beautiful combination of rugged crags and tranquil lakes

Duration 2 Days

Kew Gardens & Wimbledon

Sun 4th March 2018 A Short Break to Kew Gardens Orchid Festival with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Leeds Christkindelmarkt & York St Nicholas Fayre

Sun 3 Dec 2017: Get in the festive spirit and visit Leed's 'Christkindelmarkt' and York 'St Nicholas Fayre' with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

Longleat Festival of Light & Bath Christmas Market

Thurs 7 Dec 2017: Experience great shopping opportunities, a touch of history in Bath, and a visit one of the country's best-loved stately homes to enjoy the Festival of Light

Duration 2 Days

Manchester & Tatton Park 'Christmas Mansion'

Sun 26 Nov 2017:Get into the festive spirit and visit Manchester's world famous Christmas Market, and Tatton Park Christmas Mansion.

Duration 2 Days

Parisian Highlights

Tue 8th May 2018: A Short Break to view the Parisian Highlights with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 3 Days

Regency Brighton

Sun 29th April 2018: A Short Break to Regency Brighton with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days

SS Great Britain Bristol & Bath

Enjoy a great weekend break to Bath and Bristol staying at the wonderful Aztec Hotel and Spa.

Duration 2 Days

The Buxton Military Tattoo

Sun 2 July 2017:The Buxton Military Tattoo brings together some of the United Kingdom’s finest bands.

Duration 2 Days

Winchester & Portsmouth's 'Festival of Christmas'

Fri 1 Dec 2017: Transport yourself on a journey through time at the annual Victorian Festival of Christmas at Portsmouth Historic Dockyard, and Winchesters Weinachtsmarks

Duration 2 Days

York City Break

Sun 25th March 2018: A Short Break to York with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 2 Days