Welcome to

Express Excursions

Brochure Contact Us

Express Excursions

One price £19 -one boarding point - operating every week day during the school holidays. Why choose Johnsons

Bath Express Excursion

Mon 28 Aug 2017: Enjoy a day exploring the elegant city of Bath - visit the Roman Baths, magnificent Abbey or take afternoon tea in the Pump Rooms!

Duration 1 Days

Bournemouth or Poole

Thurs 3 Aug 2017: Enjoy a day out in Bournemouth, one of Britain's top seaside resorts, or Poole Quay with its multitude of waterside attractions

Duration 1 Days

Brighton Express Excursion

Wed 12 April 2017: Explore the exciting range of things to do in Brighton; from the stunning heritage of the Royal to the seaside fun of Brighton Pier and the famous pebble beach - there's something for everyone!

Duration 1 Days

Brighton Express Excursion

Wed 31 May 2017: Stylish Brighton has all the ingredients for seaside fun, from the bustling Palace Pier to a stroll along the prom.

Duration 1 Days

Bristol or Bristol Zoo Express Excursion

Wed 16 Aug 2017: Explore the delightful Bristol, or alternatively the world famous Bristol Zoo Gardens

Duration 1 Days

Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk Express Excursion

Fri 26th Aug 2017: Visit this beautiful market town and explore the popular street market.

Duration 1 Days

Cambridge Express Excursion

Tues 22 Aug 2017: Cambridge is a beautiful, historic city famous for its university and has a wealth of things to see and do

Duration 1 Days

Cardiff Express Excursion

Wed 26 July 2017: Our journey today takes us to Wales' Capital city - here you'll find unique attractions, top class entertainment and quality shopping - all within walking distance.

Duration 1 Days

Cardiff, South Wales

Thurs 13 April 2017: Our journey today takes us to Wales' Capital city - here you'll find unique attractions, top class entertainment and quality shopping - all within walking distance.

Duration 1 Days

Chester Express Excursion

Wed 19 April 2017: Explore a classic, contemporary city bursting with must see treasures, 2000 years of history and spectacular shopping.

Duration 1 Days

Chester or Chester Zoo Express Excursion

Wed 23 Aug 2017: Enjoy a fun day out exploring Chester or visiting Chester Zoo.

Duration 1 Days

Chichester and Arundel Express Excursion

Tues 1 Aug 2017: Explore Chichester and the modern market town of Arundel with Johnsons Coaches

Duration 1 Days

Cirencester & Gloucester Quays Express Excursion

Fri 27 oct 2017: Visit Cirencester, the "capital of the Cotswolds", and Gloucester Quays, a great place to indulge your shopping habit, with Johnsons

Duration 1 Days

Derbyshire Dales & The Peaks Express Excursion

Fri 4 Aug 2017: "There is no finer county in England", Jane Austen in Pride and Prejudice

Duration 1 Days

Eastbourne Express Excursion

Mon 21 Aug 2017: Have a relaxing day at the seaside in Eastbourne

Duration 1 Days

Exeter Express Excursion

Mon 24 July 2017: Visit the capital city of Devon, with its magnificent Norman Cathedral and premier shopping area

Duration 1 Days

Exmouth Express Excursion

Weds 9 Aug 2017 - Enjoy a fun day out in this coastal resort, with its golden sandy beaches, stunning views and seafront attractions.

Duration 1 Days

Hereford & Ross on Wye Express Excursion

Thurs 27 July 2017: The county town of picturesque Herefordshire, combines with a visit to Ross on Wye, has all the ingredients for an enjoyable and fascinating day out.

Duration 1 Days

Historic London Attractions - Express Excursion

Tues 18 April 2017: Enjoy a day free to explore London's historic attractions including Tower Bridge, Tower of London, The Shard, HMS Belfast and the London Dungeons.

Duration 1 Days

Historic Stamford - Express Excursion

Fri 25 Aug 2017: Visit Stamford on market day, a beautiful town situated on the River Welland in Lincolnshire.

Duration 1 Days

Lake District, Bowness-on-Windermere

Weds 30 Aug 2017: Visit the lakeside resort of Bowness-on-Windermere at the ‘heart’ of the Lake District.

Duration 1 Days

Liverpool - Royal Albert Dock Express Excursion

Thurs 1 June & Tues 24 Oct 2017: Liverpool is most famous for its shipping history, perhaps take a cruise on the river Mersey or why not visit one of the many museums

Duration 1 Days

Llandudno Express Excursion

Tues 11 April 2017: Visit Wales' largest resort and its two beautiful beaches, travelling on board one of our 'Club Class' coaches

Duration 1 Days

Llandudno Express Excursion

Tues 2 Aug 2017: Visit Wales' largest resort and its two beautiful beaches.

Duration 1 Days

London Museums Express Excursion

Tues 30 May & Weds 25 Oct 2017: Enjoy a day visiting London's top museums including Natural History Museum, V&A Museum and the Science Museum.

Duration 1 Days

Lyme Regis Express Excursion

Mon 8th Aug 2016: Lyme Regis boasts breathtaking scnery and a special mystique

Duration 1 Days

Lynton & Lynmouth Express Excursion

Thurs 10 Aug 2017: Join us for a great day out to where Exmoor meets the sea, at the twin villages on Lynton and Lynmouth

Duration 1 Days

National Memorial Aboretum Express Excursion

Mon 10 April 2017: The NMA is a tribute to those who have served and continue to serve our country

Duration 1 Days

Portsmouth Express Excursion

Wed 24th Aug 2016: Visit the historic dockyard, home to the Mary Rose and HMS Victory

Duration 1 Days

RAF Museum in Cosford Express Excursion

Tues 29 Aug 2016: An interesting day out at the RAF Museum in Cosford, home to the Natinoal Cold War exhibition.

Duration 1 Days

Salford Quays, Manchester

Fri 28 July 2017: With so much to see and do, Salford Quays is the perfect location for a day out

Duration 1 Days

Salisbury Express Excursion

Fri 18 Aug 2017: Explore this historic city with its elegant black and white timbered buildings, modern shopping precinct and beautiful cathedral.

Duration 1 Days

Scenic Shopshire Express Excursion

Thu 20 April 2017: Join us for a great day out visiting Shrewsbury, one of England’s finest medieval market towns - travelling via one of our 'Club Class' extra leg room coaches

Duration 1 Days

Shrewsbury & Ludlow

Thurs 26 Oct 2017: Visit one of the finest Tudor towns in England!

Duration 1 Days

Sidmouth Express Excursion

Mon 17 April 2017: Enjoy a day at the seaside in this elegant resort!

Duration 1 Days

Sidmouth Express Excursion

Mon 1 May & Mon 31 July 2017: Enjoy a day at the seaside in this elegant and charming resort!

Duration 1 Days

Skipton Market & Haworth Express Excursion

Fri 1 April 2016: Visit the unique Skipton Market and Haworth, home of the famous Brontë sisters

Duration 1 Days

Southport Express Excursion

Tues 25 July 2017: A great day out for all in Southport

Duration 1 Days

Southwold, Suffolk Express.

Tues 15 Aug 2017:The town of Southwold on the East coast of England is the Jewel in the crown of the East Suffolk seaside resorts

Duration 1 Days

Stamford on Market Day Express Excursion

Fri 21 April 2017: Historic Stamford, situated on the River Welland in the county of Lincolnshire, is a beautiful market town described as 'the finest stone town in England'.

Duration 1 Days

Teignmouth or Dawlish, South Devon Express Ex

Thurs 24 Aug 2017: A chance to visit Teignmouth; a real hidden gem, or the popular seaside resort of Dawlish

Duration 1 Days

Torquay or Paington Express Excursion

Thurs 17 Aug 2017: Visit part of the stunning English Riviera, or the lively seaside town of Paignton.

Duration 1 Days

Weston Super Mare Express Excursion

Fri 2 June & Fri 1 Sept 2017: Enjoy a day at this classic seaside destination!

Duration 1 Days

Weymouth Express Excursion

Mon 7 Aug 2017: Enjoy a great day out exploring the Jurassic Coastline around Weymouth.

Duration 1 Days

Winchester Express Excursion

Thurs 31 Aug 2017: Enjoy a day exploring Winchester, an unspoilt cathedral city, and home to the mysterious Round Table

Duration 1 Days

York Express Excursion

Mon 29 May & Mon 23 Oct 2017: This magnificent city has something for everyone, from the remnants of the city walls to the iconic Minster.

Duration 1 Days